News

InNews

Cobalt Digital's Software Defined Solutions

26/06/2020

USA: Cobalt Digital's software defined solutions offer expanded functionality by combining the capabilities of multiple devices in one unit without the expense, space usage or accumulated processing latency of deploying multiple cards. 
 
Most options are available as software upgrades which can be ordered on new cards or can be field-installed on existing cards without removing the card from its frame.
 
Visit our website for detailed information on how the different Cobalt products support the various software options.
 
Here are some of the possibilities to enhance your workflow:
+COLOR Color Corrector
+HDR-TCHCLR/4K UHD Real time intelligent HDR conversion, powered by Technicolor®
+3D-LUT-PRO/4K 3D-LUT color space conversion
+DLY Expanded Frame Sync Delay 
+KEYER External Key/Fill insertion
+LOGO Logo Insertion Software 
+EAS Emergency Alert System Text Crawl Generation 
+TTS Text-To-Speech
+QC  Quality Check 
+T-SLATE Trouble Slate Import  
+DSP DSP-Based Dolby® Encode/Decode, Loudness Processing, and Upmixing Audio 
+CQS Clean and Quiet Switching 
+LTC  Audio LTC insertion/extraction
+ANC Ancillary Data Processing 
+SCTE104 SCTE 104 Insertion 
+SCTE104-FAST SCTE 104 Frame-Accurate SCTE Triggering 
+RIST/ARQ   RIST RTP/ARQ Support
+RIST/ENCRP-ENC RIST Encryption/Authentication Support 
 
Whether you own one of Cobalt's popular products or are looking into some of the new products, you will be able to mix and match these software options for cost-effective solutions.
 
RIST Upcoming event: Q&A Webinar
Reliable Internet Stream Transport
WATCH LIVE: Tuesday, June 30th, 2020 
8:30 PDT / 11:30 EDT / 16:30 BST / 17:30 CET
 
All your questions about the RIST protocols answered; compatibility, evolution, differentiation and many more. Questions will cover RIST differentiators with SRT and Zixi, RIST technology roadmap and evolution, best practices, how to get involved and more. 
 
REGISTER here.
 
RIST (Reliable Internet Stream Transport) is an Internet transport protocol created by the Video Services Forum (VSF) with multi-vendor support in 2017.
 
www.cobaltdigital.com
 
 
© InBroadcast 2020 - All rights reserved.
 

Back to News

OpenGear